14 - 18 October 2018

Bilbao, Spain

Högänas AB

Operated on an annual basis and sponsored by Högänas AB, the EPMA Powder Metallurgy Thesis Competition is designed to stimulate and encourage young researchers in PM. It is open to any students studying within the EU in two categories - PhD and Masters.
The aim of the competition is to develop interest in and promote powder metallurgy among young scientists at European academic establishments, and to encourage research at under-graduate and post-graduate levels.
It offers financial prizes to the winners who also have the opportunity to present their work to the EPMA conference and receive a plaque from the EPMA President.

For more information about this year's competition or to submit an entry, please visit the Thesis Competition website (www.epma.com/thesiscompetition).

Thesis Competition winner 2017 - Dipl.-Ing Silvia Baselli

Dipl.-Ing Silvia Baselli, Thesis Competition winner (Masters category) at Euro PM2017 with EPMA president Philippe Gundermann

© Andrew McLeish

Thesis Competition winner 2017 - Dr Bey Vrancken

Prof Kim Vanmeensel accepting the EPMA Thesis Competition award (Doctorate category) on behalf of Dr Bey Vrancken, at Euro PM2017 with EPMA president Philippe Gundermann

© Andrew McLeish

EPMA have been made aware that certain companies are sending out spam emails claiming to be selling data relating to EuroPM2018. Any information claiming to be held by these such companies should be assumed as spam and any emails received from such companies should be deleted. EPMA does not sell any data, nor is it shared with such third parties.

Go To Top